Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Great Valley Creating a New Age of Learning

Logo Title

School Board

Meetings

Watch a Meeting

MEETING AGENDAS

Meeting Calendars and Links

WATCH previous MEETINGS ONLINE

Meeting Highlights

The Board meets monthly in a work session and a business (voting) meeting, except in the summer when meetings are scheduled as needed. In addition, subcommittees of the Board (communications, facilities, finance, policy, and instructional technology) meet throughout the year, with ad hoc committees formed as necessary to deal with special topics. Formal action by the Board is taken only at business meetings. 

Residents are welcomed and encouraged to attend meetings of the Board. Please see the Board calendar for a list of upcoming meetings, including start times and locations. Residents may also watch many meetings virtually, via links posted on this website.   

Public Comment

Community members may make public comments to the Board at business meetings and work sessions. Members of the community who wish to make a comment must do so in person. Note that public comment is not included on the agenda for committee meetings. Guidelines for public participation in Board meetings are included in Policy 903.  

The Great Valley Board of School Directors

The Great Valley School Directors is comprised of nine members. School Directors are elected at municipal elections by region on odd-numbered years to serve four-year terms beginning on the first Monday in December following their election. The major responsibility of the Board is to set  policy that defines the nature of public education from Kindergarten through the 12th grade. 

Voting Regions

  1. Charlestown, E. Whiteland 4, 5, 6
  2. E. Whiteland 1, 2, & 3, Malvern
  3. All Willistown 

See map of voting regions.

Board of School Directors

Contacting the School Board

The Great Valley Board of School Directors welcomes questions and comments from the community. Board members have agreed, however, that they will refrain from individually answering emails from community members when a Board response is appropriate. Instead, any email sent to the Board will be answered by a Board representative, on behalf of the entire School Board. To that end, community members may email the entire Board at GVBoard@gvsd.org, or may call (610) 889-2125, ext. 52112, or ext. 52123. 

School Board Members

David Barratt, President 
Currently elected through 2025 
Region 2 
dbarratt@gvsd.org 

Rachel Gallegos, Vice President 
Currently elected through 2027
Region 1 
rgallegos@gvsd.org 

Wendy Litzke, Treasurer 
Currently elected through 2027
Region 2 
wlitzke@gvsd.org 

Tricia Bliven-Chasinoff 
Currently elected through 2025 
Region 3 
tbiven-chasinoff@gvsd.org 

Samantha Jouin 
Currently elected through 2025 
Region 1 
sjouin@gvsd.org 

Neha Mehta 
Currently elected through 2027
Region 2 
nmehta@gvsd.org 

Thomas Richards
Currently elected through 2027
trichards@gvsd.org
Region 3

Andrea Rizzo 
Currently elected through 2025 
Region 1 
arizzo@gvsd.org 

Rebecca Spiess
Currently elected through 2027
Region 3
rspiess@gvsd.org