•  

    Fall Sports 2019 -2020 Season

    Athletic Director - John Snyder, jwsnyder@gvsd.org
    Athletics/Clerical Assistant - Diana Sorial, dsorial@gvsd.org

    FOOTBALL:
    Games are played at the High School Stadium and practices are held at practice field. Pick up after practice between 4:30-5:00. Tryouts week of August 13th


    8th Grade Coach: Mr Jeff Cellucci, stm473@aol.com 
    7th Grade Coach: OPEN
                                                

    FIELD HOCKEY:
    Games and practices are held at  GVMS field 2 behind High School Varsity baseball field (right of Stadium)

    8th Grade Coach: Mrs. Sherri Kratzer, skratzer@gvsd.org
    7th Grade Coach: Mr.  Dianna Cassels, Dcassels@gvsd.org

    Tryouts are held during the first week school

    Girls Soccer
    Games and practices are held on field 8 beside Middle School

    8th Grade Coach: Ms. Carley Henry , Chenry@gvsd.org
    7th Grade Coach: Mr. Robert Stewart, RStewart@gvsd.org

    Please refer all comunications to Robert Stewart
    INFORMATIONAL MEETING REGARDING GIRLS FALL SOCCER WILL BE JUNE 7TH IN ROOM 220
    DURING 8TH PERIOD
    Tryouts are held during the second day of school


    Boys Soccer 

    Games and Practices are held on field 9 beside Middle School

    8th Grade Coach: Mr. Derek Brogan, DBrogan@GVSD.org
    7th Grade Coach: Patrick Oswald, POswald@gvsd.org    
    iNFORMATIONAL MEETING REGARDING BOYS FALL SOCCER WILL BE MAY30TH IN ROOM 211 
    DURING 8TH PERIOD

    Tryouts are held during the first week of school
     
    VOLLEYBALL

    Games and Practices are held inside Middle School Gym

    8th Grade Coach:   OPEN
    7th Grade Coach: Mrs. Missy Raymond, msraymond@gvsd.org 
    Tryouts are held during the first week of school


    GROSS COUNTRY

    Open to boys and girls in both 7th & 8th Grades. Practices are held on GVMS
    campus. Home meets are behind Middle School
    Head Coach: Mr. Matt Wiener, MWiener@GVSD.org

    Assistant, Mr. Jon Di Virgillio, JDeVirgilio@gvsd.org

    Tryouts are held during the first week of school