Parent Key Communicators

  • The Parent Key Communicator network is comprised of parent volunteers. Jennifer Blake, Director of Communications and Outreach, facilitates the group. District Superintendent Regina Speaker Palubinsky, and School Board President David Barratt attend the meetings.

    The goal of the group is to increase two-way communication between district office, the schools, and the parent community. The group also works to identify areas that need further clarification so that common understanding is possible, and builds bridges between schools by providing parents with a forum where connections can be made.

    The volunteers who serve on the key communicators network create a link between parents and the district. Although the parent key communicators may not always have immediate answers to all the questions raised by other parents, these volunteers strengthen the line of communication for parents who seek information. The group will also help the district to better understand parent concerns.

    Questions, ideas, or concerns about the Parent Key Communicator network can be directed to any member or to Jennifer Blake at (610) 889-2125, ext. 52305, or via email at jblake@gvsd.org.

PKC Members

School Name Email
Charlestown Elementary Christopher Tobin ctobin5055@gmail.com
Charlestown Elementary Sangeetha Voyalur Sakthi voyalursakthis@aetna.com
Charlestown Elementary Kathleen Bergen kathleen.bergen@thebergens.com
General Wayne Elementary Brian Opielski brian@opielski.com
General Wayne Elementary Cathleen Sita pcsita@verizon.net
General Wayne Elementary Laura Broh lqbroh@gmail.com
K. D. Markley Elementary Andrea Bruderle abruderle@gmail.com
K. D. Markley Elementary Roxanne Cockerham roxannecockerham@gmail.com
K. D. Markley Elementary Cristina Hartley cristina.hartley@gmail.com
Sugartown Elementary Kerry Cavalcanto kerrycav@mac.com
Sugartown Elementary Lynnette Granto lgranto@verizon.net
Sugartown Elementary Kim Hynes mike856kim@yahoo.com
Great Valley Middle School Brenda Spuckti bj1116@verizon.net
Great Valley Middle School Melissa Brilliant mjf18@aol.com
Great Valley Middle School Jamie Conrad jaltlandconrad@gmail.com
Great Valley High School Danielle Kennedy danielle.kennedy@foxroach.com
Great Valley High School Jodi Segarnick jodisegarnick@gmail.com
Great Valley High School Molly Fuhr mollyfuhr@gmail.com