• GVHS Athletics Great Valley High School is a member of the PIAA (Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association) and is subject to the guidelines and principles set forth by this governing organization. Locally we are a member of the CHES-MONT League and PIAA's District One. Great Valley offers 19 varsity sports for students in grades 9-12. Great Valley also offers a Middle School Athletic Program. Use the links on the left to obtain further information on Great Valley Athletics.

  • GVHS Winter Sports will begin: 

    JV & V Wrestling – first day of practice is 11/19     Coach Bobby Lavelle     rlavelle@gvsd.org

    Boys & Girls Winter Track – first day of practice is 11/19     Coach Andrew Le     ale@gvsd.org      Coach Nicole Jones     njones@gvsd.org

    JV & V Boys Basketball – try-outs start on 11/19     Coach CJ Savage     csavage@gvsd.org

    JV & V Girls Basketball – try-outs start on 11/19     Coach Alex Venarchik     avenarchik@gvsd.org

    Boys & Girls Swimming – first day of practice is 11/19     Coach Kyle Turner     kturner@gvsd.org

    9th Boys Basketball – try-outs start 11/22     Coach Garg Phillips     gphillips@gvsd.org

    Comments (-1)