K.D. Markley Elementary School

Creating a new age of learning

  • Parent Key Communicators

    • The Parent Key Communicator network is comprised of parent volunteers. Jennifer Blake, Director of Communications and Outreach, facilitates the group. District Superintendent, Dr. Daniel F. Goffredo, and a School Board representative attend the meetings.

      The goal of the group is to increase two-way communication between district office, the schools, and the parent community. The group also works to identify areas that need further clarification so that common understanding is possible, and builds bridges between schools by providing parents with a forum where connections can be made.

      The volunteers who serve on the key communicator's network create a link between parents and the district. Although the parent key communicators may not always have immediate answers to all the questions raised by other parents, these volunteers strengthen the line of communication for parents who seek information. The group will also help the district to better understand parent concerns.

      Questions, ideas, or concerns about the Parent Key Communicator network can be directed to any member or to Jennifer Blake at (610) 889-2125, ext. 52305, or via email at jblake@gvsd.org.

    School Name Email
    Charlestown Elementary Monica Ryan monica.paddock@gmail.com
    Charlestown Elementary Cynthia Parthmer cynthiaparthmer@yahoo.com
    Charlestown Elementary Casey Shure casey.shure@gmail.com
    General Wayne Elementary Caroline Bradley caroline.v.bradley@gmail.com
    General Wayne Elementary Miriam Sandler mtartack@gmail.com
    General Wayne Elementary Melissa Capelli missycappelli717@verizon.net
    Great Valley High School Theresa Becker whoziwatts@yahoo.com
    Great Valley High School Melissa Moore msmoore1016@verizon.net
    Great Valley High School Tramaine P. quattroacres@gmail.com
    Great Valley Middle School Roxanne Cockerham roxannecockerham@gmail.com
    Great Valley Middle School Jackie Webb jmwebb@gmail.com
    Great Valley Middle School Suzanne Clancy suzanneclancypt@gmail.com
    K.D. Markley Elementary Lavanya Mandapati lavanyareddym@gmail.com
    K.D. Markley Elementary Stephanie Truskolaski setruskolaski@gmail.com
    K.D. Markley Elementary Moumita Chakraborty moumita.chakrabortymisra@gmail.com
    Sugartown Elementary Kim Buchanan kimberley.buchanan22@gmail.com
    Sugartown Elementary Beth Kaniuk bkaniuk9@gmail.com
    Sugartown Elementary Erin Robins erinrobins@gmail.com
CLOSE
CLOSE